Dona Nobis Pacem, Grant Us Peace

dnpnov6

Peace and Freedom require a strong Defense…

Freedom is a fragile thing and is never more than one generation away from extinction. It is not ours by inheritance; it must be fought for and defended constantly by each generation, for it comes only once to a people. Those who have known freedom, and then lost it, have never known it again.

– Ronald Reagan

Hopefully, President Obama will not Disarm America…

Dona Nobis Pacem Participants

Technorati Tags: , , ,

About Debbie Dolphin

Lighthouse author and photographer living in New England

Posted on November 6, 2008, in Blog News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Hi Bobby!

    I remember how quickly we became online friends and I will never forget how you greatly taught me about the mysterious Blogging World when you were publishing Blog Help Posts!!!

    @ the economic crisis: I have the feeling that Reagan would have wiped the floor with the Democrats who were primarily responsible and many Senators would be hiding from their impeachment! 😀

    Barack Obama should learn the cost of peace and freedom from men like Ronald Reagan before Joe “Six Packs” Biden generates a International crisis.

  2. Hi Debbie! I sometimes forget you have this blog. I still remember when I first met you, and look how far we’ve come as friends – it’s amazing!!!

    Like everyone, I love peace. I like my freedom even more…LOL! That’s a great quote from Reagan. I wonder what he would say about America’s current economic crisis?

    Every major economist says the same thing. We would already be freaking recovered had no bail outs happened!!!! That’s what Reagan would say 🙂

  3. Hi Tricotine,

    Thank you, I ♥ lighthouses, too!

    Peace to you and your family! 🙂

  4. Nice globe! I ♥ lighthouses!
    Peace! 🙂

  5. Hi Travis,

    Peace to you and your family! 🙂

  6. Peace to you and yours.

  7. Hi Mimi,

    Thank you, we need more Constitutional Presidential Candidates like Reagan to step forward and campaign to protect America, the Beacon of Freedom and Liberty!

    Nana will pass on your peaceful smooches to our new Grandson!

    Peace to you and your family! 🙂

  8. Debbie – It is so good to be here and see your wonderful globe of peace. This is the first Reagan quote I have seen in the sphere and it’s a good one. I will make sure it is highlighted when I place your new globe in the gallery.

    Peaceful smooches to that new grandbaby of yours!
    Mimi

  9. Hi Willa,

    Peace to you and your family! 🙂

  10. sending PEACE from my blog to yours. . . .

Leave a Reply

