Lighthouse Burnout

The following snapshot is from a site who copied my Borden Flats Lighthouse Online Auction post in violation of my Attribution-NonCommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Vacation Box Office is another site using unauthorized practices.

Contrary to the popular belief of Digital Desperadoes, my blog is a FREE web service for the lighthouse community and interested readers. Many of my posts and news stories can take hours to research and verify in my free time, and my blog is free of advertising.

I do not appreciate and expect Digital Desperadoes copying parts of my posts on their blogs apparently designed to optimize their advertising revenue and not posting the credit to me and my blog in violation of my Attribution-NonCommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License which is clearly noted in my sidebar navigation.

In addition, they violate the Noncommercial condition which clearly states, “You may not use this work for commercial purposes.”

I have three options – continue posting Lighthouse news or track down the ISPs of the Digital Desperadoes to begin the process of closing their site. I do not have the time to do both. My third option is to shutdown my blog.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

About Debbie Dolphin

Lighthouse author and photographer living in New England

Posted on August 4, 2008, in Blog News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Hi Mimi,

    A new post, “Blogblast For Peace Movement is Growing,” has been published to help to spread the Word and my Peace Globe will be ready for November 6!

    Thank you for adding my June 2008 Peace Globe to the Peace Globe Gallery.

  2. Please come back little Debbie Dolphin. The Peace Globe movement needs you.

    Your peace globe from June 2008 has been placed in The Peace Globe Gallery.
    You are officially peace globe #944.
    BlogBlast For Peace ~ November 6, 2008 is going to be awesome! Please feel free to grab a badge and spread the word. Hope to see you there.

  3. Hi Mimi,

    Thank you for your support and fully understanding this serious issue. I agree with you about “running THEM off the internet” yet, after fighting this digital decay for so long, my inspiration to write new Lighthouse posts appears to be lost under-the-covers.

    Hopefully, my Lighthouse levity will return soon! 😀

  1. Pingback: Lighthouse Burnout

  2. Pingback: Lighthouse Burnout

  3. Pingback: Lighthouse Burnout

Leave a Reply

